in progress

Carolyn Lavender   Woods/Gifts in progress 2012

Carolyn Lavender Woods/Gifts in-progress detail 2012

This is what it looks like when I am working on one of my graphite drawings on prepared paper.  I start by scraping layers of modeling paste across the paper with a putty knife.  I like the way it takes the graphite and I can even scratch in tiny whites with knife blade.  The drawing will be well traveled, it is headed for The Space Between show at Largo das Artes, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

4 thoughts on “in progress

  1. Hi Carolyn, thank-you for sending this to us! It looks like you are very busy! Great looking stuff! I did an acrylic of a local barn that has caved in due to wind!

    • Hi Jim. Thanks much. Yes, I am busy in a good way. I am glad to be doing this blog and the upcoming show with Monica and Mary the other 2 artists. Subscribe to the blog if you want and you will get all our posts. Send me an e-mail or post your painting on fb. You know I would love to see it. Thanks for the comment!

  2. Greetings Carolyn:

    CONGRATULATIONS on your exhibition in Brazil and Mesa, you International Artist You!!

    I’m glad to see you are continuing to exhibit with Monica and Mary.

    I’m currently exhibiting in 7 places at once (including a group show at Udinotti Museum of Figurative Art). I’m never too busy to read your blog, however. I’ve subscribed to it.

    Let’s Keep In Touch

    Hank

    • Thanks so much Hank, and thanks for subscribing. We are really excited to be doing this again. Congrats on all of your shows. Please forgive me if I am hiding out at this time. I do appreciate that you are so good at staying in touch.

Leave a Reply

