the back body – on paper

I see my body as an instrument, rather than an ornament.  ~Alanis Morissette


A new work on paper is progressing incredibly slow. It’s a posterior rendering of the structure of the torso.

I have realized how unfamiliar with the back body I really am. A few days of research and a few days of layout finally allowed me to start painting and still I had errors to correct. It’s great learning. There is allot going on back there. And despite all the work I still have yet to get to the primary focal point if you can imagine that.  This work may not be in the exhibit in the way it shows here. I’ll probably complete it, photograph it and re-present it.

An idea brews as I continue.

Leave a Reply

