1000 holes today!

I am having fun making the art for Creature, Man, Nature. It is moving along quickly – I must have drilled 1000 holes today! – Mary Shindell

I caught up with both Mary and Carolyn.  Everyone is right in the flow of things. Carolyn is prepping panels to complete her drawing, Mary is drilling parts for her sculpture, and because I have drawings that need frames and canvas that needs stretching, I’m heading to the framers.

The variety in our working habits – is as interesting to me as the variety of our work. Here are some of my favorite photos I shot for Mary’s video. She’s not kidding when she says she drilled holes all day.

Leave a Reply

