Installing

Today was the first day of installation. I had seen the large mountain at Mouse Graphics a few weeks ago and I was so happy with the color and resolution. It is a relief to see work come out of my computer and become an actual piece. This is due to my background as a printer, I need a print. I think that I have a similar kind of joy for these commercial processes as the Pop Artists did for screen printing.

Proofing the print at Mouse with Brian.

Proofing the print at Mouse with Brian.

It was exciting to see that the sections of terrazzo looked very clear and the gradients printed up so nicely. Good printers! My comfort level was moving up and finally today the piece arrived at the art center.

mtn install1

Sean from Mouse Attaching the first piece.

Sean from Mouse Attaching the first piece.

The sections were attached from left to right and carefully matched up. The material looks like canvas or linen-it has a tooth to it so it is not shiny like other versions of vinyl used in large format graphics.

Section 2

Section 2

Section 3

Section 3

If you see this piece in person you will notice lots of fine line covering the drawing. Sean, the installer, mentioned that he did his best to match it all up. And he did match it all up.

5 thoughts on “Installing

Leave a comment